The Meaning of the Koch Brothers Tapes: “I Don’t Know Where We’d Be Without You”

I have read in certain publications that Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas has been a guest to these Koch brother functions as well as Antonin Scalia; I wonder how influential these invitations were in any of their rulings? I knew that the Republican Party was beholden to the Koch brothers, but I didn’t think that it was that blatantly expressed in front of audiences; the lackeys trying to outdo each other with how grand their compliments are towards the genorosity and genius of those two. It would be sad if it weren’t so infuriating. Moreover, I still cannot wrap my mind around the fact that these lawmakers willfully ignore science and couldn’t care less how much more pollution and greenhouse gases we spew into the atmosphere. It doesn’t even make any economic sense; and supposedly these are the business geniuses, it always cost less to get in front of a problem, then to wait for everything to blow up and be forced to clean up and rebuild. The Koch brothers are acting as if this is their country and we are just tenants. We need to band together to make them understand that we are a crucial part of the fabric of society and we will not be ignored or cast aside. We are the nation, the nation is us and two simple individuals are not going to take that away from us.
read the article:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mike-lux/the-meaning-of-the-koch-b_b_5741530.html?utm_hp_ref=politics

2 comments

  1. Unfortunately for independent minded voters like myself the only two choices are a party dedicated to destroy the American economy and a party built upon the innocent blood of unborn children.

    1. We need more choices, I definitely agree with you on that. 🙂

Leave a comment